St. Croix condoCaribbean Condo Rentals St. Croix US Virgin IslandsUS Virgin Island condo rentals


Guest Comments & Reviews from our Vrbo Listing

51 Reviews as of July 27, 2021 - Excellent!  Average 4.7/5 stars

 


A little slice of heaven by the ocean

5/5

Stayed Jul 2021

Kimberly L.Northridge

After waiting over a year to travel due to the Covid lockdowns, my family and I traveled from CA and my inlaws from NJ to meet up in St. Croix, where we stayed at the Caribbean Breeze.

Communication with both Kent and Dawn was effortless, and their condo is a prime location. The weather was perfect, the water was warm, and the pool was relaxing. The condo came with everything you could possibly need, right down to beach chairs and coolers. The master bed was comfy and rooms are spacious. The snack shack serves yummy drinks and snacks if you don't feel like cooking or venturing out. We visited Buck's Island (Which is a must do - We used Caribbean Sea Adventures for the tour). Definetly stop and see the Beer Drinking Pigs, visit Cane Bay, Rainbow Beach, and Christiansted. We were a little disappointed in Frederiksted as the quaint little town seems to be suffering still from past Hurricanes and Covid, so we merely drove through it, not getting out of the car. So I wouldn't waste my time going back to that little town until its back in action. But Christiansted was where all the touristy things are like great food and shopping. There is a great little restaurant right down the road from the condo called Flyers, and we became repeat diners there during our 9 day vacation. Beth was our server who was friendly and helpful to us each time. Stella the owners dog is pretty sweet too. (We are animal lovers, so pets are always a part of our reviews).

The condo is nice and quiet which we loved as we needed peace and quiet from a year plus of working around the clock as essential workers for the pandemic. It took a couple of days to finally unwind and get into a slow rhythm, but the ocean view and sounds of the waves each night helped us relax and unwind as we had hoped. There was some seaweed the washed in on the last day in front of the condo, but we decided to make it a pool day. So we weren't that bothered by it. Ziggy the Black Gentle Breeze cat likes to visit when you are relaxing near the beach at night. He's large and sleek looking - almost Egyptian looking and if we lived there, we would snatch him and keep him. hahah so make sure to say hi to him from us.

We look forward to returning to Gentle Breeze someday as it was truly a wonderful trip with everything we needed.

Thank you Kent and Dawn for your patience with us in rescheduling during Covid and sharing your beautiful little slice of heaven with us.

Adam & Kim

Published Jul 26, 2021


 

Great location

5/5

Stayed Jun 2021

CERISE J.

Close to downtown Christiansted! Not far from local grocery shops. Spacious condo was more than enough room for our family of 5.!

Published Jul 26, 2021

Owner's Response:

Hi! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay in Caribbean Breeze! We hope you can come back to St. Croix some day and stay with us again! All the best...Kent and Dawn


 

Great stay!

5/5

Stayed Jun 2021

Roland S.

Loved our stay! Wonderful view and cozy accommodations. Everything was perfect. Highly recommend.

Published Jun 22, 2021

Owner's Response:

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Caribbean Breeze! It is a special place on the island! Hopefully, you will be able to visit again some time...we'd love to have you again! All the best, Kent and Dawn


 

Peaceful

3/5

Stayed May 2021

Devin R.

The host and location of the condo were great as it backs up to the ocean. It was nice not to have to fight for an umbrella on the beach, but there is a reef very close to the beach, so you can only swim a few feet out. It's good for snorkeling or playing by the water, but not for swimming. The pool and deck area can use some updating. The bar/restaurant workers requested vacationers to wear masks, but allowed residents to go without them. The condo was surface cleaned and had good space, but it can use new paint and updated furniture. Overall peaceful and had great sunsets from the balcony.

Published Jun 13, 2021

Owner's Response:

Hi! We are sorry that Caribbean Breeze and Gentle Winds didn't meet up with your expectations. We try very hard to maintain our condo to a high standard and the property itself is loved by just about everyone. Our condo was just painted last September and will get touch ups again this September. Again, we are sorry that you weren't totally happy with your stay. All the best, Kent and Dawn


 

A perfect stay for two weeks!

5/5

Stayed Apr 2021

Josh S.

We really enjoyed the quietness of this location. The sounds of the ocean and breezes were the loudest thing we heard! More fluffy towels and spices than we needed. The food at the pool bar/grill is really good as well. Kent, thank you for your tips on grocery stores and dive companies on the island. We plan to return!

Published May 10, 2021

Owner's Response:

Hi! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Caribbean Breeze! We look forward to hearing from you again for your next visit to St. Croix! All the best!!! Kent and Dawn


 

Great condo

5/5

Stayed Mar 2021

Agata R.Murphy

Condo was great and located in a nice part of the island. We made good use of the facilities amenities (tennis court, ping pong tables, beach). Well furnished. The building the condo is in is the closest to the beach so we enjoyed listening to the sound of the waves at night. Very relaxing!

Published Mar 15, 2021

Owner's Response:

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Caribbean Breeze!!! We try very hard to make the condo as comfortable as possible and to keep it in great shape. I hope that you will visit St Croix again sometime and that you will choose to stay at Caribbean Breeze again, or maybe even try our villa on St. Croix call, Villa Dawn!

All the best!

Kent and Dawn


 

Great stay

5/5

Stayed Nov 2020

joy g.Greenwood sc

Awesome! Had everything we needed for cooking.

Published Dec 10, 2020

Owner's Response:

Hi! Thank you for the nice review! We hope you had a great time and will visit St. Croix and Caribbean Breeze again! All the best! Kent and Dawn


 

Secluded mid island location.

5/5

Stayed Nov 2020

mark s.WESTLAKE OHIO

Very quiet and serene. Condo is outfitted with everything needed. Pool and beach area immaculate. A great place to recharge.

Published Nov 27, 2020

Owner's Response:

Hi! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Caribbean Breeze! It certainly is a great place to recharge! It is a little slice of paradise! Hope you choose to stay with us again some time!!

All the best,

Kent and Dawn


 

Loved the place!

5/5

Stayed Aug 2020

Loren W.

The location was amazing, amenities were fantastic and the hosts were quick to answer any questions. Will definitely plan to stay here again in the future.

Published Aug 20, 2020

Owner's Response:

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Caribbean Breeze. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again. It is a little peace of paradise!


 

Ah, the view

5/5

Stayed Jul 2020

Jane M.

Even at the end of the week, getting up each morning and walking into the kitchen, I never stopled being surprised at the spectacular view of the beach and rolling waves out the tall glass windows right there in the main room. Itís about a 40 second walk down to the pool or the beach chairs on the well-maintained shoreline. Because of Covid, there are limited hours to the grill there by the pool, but it was nice to have it open when it was available. The condo is conveniently located pretty near town, but not in the midst of traffic or noise.

Kent, the property owner, responds incredibly quickly.

Air-conditioning and all appliances worked great. There are extras in the condo like beach chairs and towels and games.

Highly recommend!

Published Aug 5, 2020

Owner's Response:

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Caribbean Breeze. It is a little slice of paradise and I am sure it was great to get away from all that is going on in the States right now! I hope that you choose to visit St Croix again sometime and will stay with us again. If you do come back to the island, and have a larger group, you might want to try our villa in Cane Bay called Villa Dawn!

Thanks again and all the best!

Kent and Dawn


 

Lovely

5/5

Stayed Jan 2020

Grace G.

House was as lovely as described. Had everything you need for a very comfortable stay. Definitely want to come back!

Published Jan 31, 2020

Owner's Response:

Thank you for your great review of Caribbean Breeze. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We hope that you do visit St Croix again and will stay at Caribbean Breeze for another vacation! All the best! Kent and Dawn


 

Quiet retreat with stunning views

5/5

Stayed Dec 2019

Lewis C.

everything you could possibly need and more.

Published Dec 28, 2019

Owner's Response:

So glad that you enjoyed your stay at Caribbean Breeze! We hope you will visit St. Croix again some time and choose to stay with us again! All the best! Kent and Dawn


 

Great location

5/5

Stayed Nov 2019

John P.

Great location, well stocked and very clean. Would definitely re

Published Dec 10, 2019

Owner's Response:

Thank you for your great review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Caribbean Breeze! It looks like you were going to say "Would definitely recommend or return" Either is great! :) We hope you do visit St. Croix again, and will choose to stay at Caribbean Breeze! Kent and Dawn


 

Cruzan vacation

5/5

Stayed Aug 2019

Anderson T.

Gorgeous view. Comfortable condo. Pool and beach at the doorstep

Published Aug 15, 2019

Owner's Response:

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Caribbean Breeze on St. Croix! It is a pretty gorgeous view, isn't it! :) Hopefully, you will visit again some time! All the best, Kent and Dawn


 

Great place for families, we enjoyed the beach and pool area.

5/5

Stayed Jul 2019

Chad M.

Great place, clean and just as described

Published Aug 7, 2019

Owner's Response:

Hi! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Caribbean Breeze! Hopefully, you will visit St. Croix again sometime and choose to stay with us at Caribbean Breeze, or at our villa in Cane Bay, Villa Dawn! All the best...Kent and Dawn


 

Another Great Stay at Gentle Winds

5/5

Stayed Jul 2019

Ann D.Portersville, PA

This was our first stay at Caribbean Breeze but about our 10th at Gentle Winds. This unit has a beautiful sunset view. It was one of the cleanest units we have stayed in, but the smallest. We have stayed in 3 bedroom and the 2 bedroom garden units before. Had everything we needed for 2 couples. My only issue, and was not an issue, was the unit got very hot in the afternoon/ evening and you could not comfortably sit on the screened porch. The living room and bedroom got very warm and they request the thermostat stay at 78. We were fine, but the other couple was uncomfortable even with the fans on. The location to the North Shore beaches and restaurants if fantastic. The beach, pool and new beach shack (food) was all in great shape. We didn't not care for the new fellow running the beach shack, but I think we just missed some old faces we enjoyed. He was not as friendly but the food was good and drink cold which is what mattered. I would definitely recommend this unit to anyone and hope to go back.

Published Aug 4, 2019

Owner's Response:

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Caribbean Breeze.

If you remember Karen, who used to run the beach shack, it's her son Nick that is running it now. Maybe he was just having a bad week... :)

I am so sorry that you had the issue with the A/C. There must have been some miscommunication, because we actually limit the A/C to 74 degrees, which is highlighted in the information packet we send to our guests. &4 degrees is very comfortable in conjunction with the ceiling fans.

We do hope that you will return again to Caribbean Breeze. We loved having you as our guests!


 

Peace & tranquility

5/5

Stayed Jun 2019

Joaquin O.

Amazing location, terrific view, comfortable home away from home.

Published Jun 19, 2019

Owner's Response:

Hi Joaquin! We are so happy that you enjoyed Caribbean Breeze and Gentle Winds! Your review says it all!! We hope you will visit St. Croix again and choose to stay at Caribbean Breeze! Kent and Dawn


 

Better than expected!

5/5

Stayed Jun 2019

Sean D.Frisco, TX

If you are looking st the property pictures with skepticism, donít worry. The view really is what you are seeing, the community is quiet and convenient, the amenities is the room and at the condo complex are on point, and you and your family will love it!

There were a couple days we didnít even leave. We just hung out at the beach, the pool, and in the room. The owners have really put a lot of effort into providing amenities to make for a comfortable stay, and we appreciate that!

If we come back for a future vacation, there is no doubt that we will be looking here for availability first.

Published Jun 8, 2019


 

Best view, great location

5/5

Stayed May 2019

Kerri F.

Great condo!!! Perfect location and allot of amenities!!! Perfect stay!!

Published Jun 12, 2019

Owner's Response:

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Caribbean Breeze! Our goal is for all of our guests to have an awesome vacation in a comfortable, well maintained condo! We hope that you will visit St. Croix again and choose to stay at Caribbean Breeze! Kent and Dawn


 

Nice place to stay for a couple or whole family

4/5

Stayed May 2019

Brian & Sue H.Vancouver,WA USA

Property was well kept up and their was attention to details.

Published May 26, 2019

Owner's Response:

Hi! We are glad that you enjoyed Caribbean Breeze. We try to make it as comfortable as possible and have everything there that you will need for a great vacation! Kent and Dawn


 

Great stay!

5/5

Stayed May 2019

Matt P.

We enjoyed a great stay at the Caribbean Breeze condo in early May. The condo was very comfortable and had everything we needed for a excellent vacation in St.Croix! We are so happy to see the island bouncing back from Hurricane Maria! Gentle winds beach shack is back open and serving up great drinks and yummy food just like the old days!

Published May 15, 2019

Owner's Response:

We are so glad that your enjoyed your stay at Caribbean Breeze! You are right, St. Croix has bounced back from the hurricane extremely well! It actually didn't take too long to be back up and running for the most part. Gentle Winds is better than ever with the new, larger Beach Shack and a renovated indoor restaurant for days with inclement weather, and can also be reserved for special events. We hope that when you return to St. Croix you will choose to stay at Caribbean Breeze again, or maybe even consider our villa on the island, Villa Dawn. Thanks for being great guests!


 

Great St Croix Condo

5/5

Stayed Apr 2019

Julie G.

Probably one of the best condos on the island. Great location. Fabulous pool. Awesome amenities including corn hole by the pool. Itís just around the corner from all the kayaking.

St Croix has recovered well from the hurricane. Stores all open. Restaurants on board walk and Cane beach were great. We snorkeled everywhere with the Fred pier being our favorite. Despite two power cuts due to storms, we really really enjoyed our stay ! Thanks.

Published May 2, 2019

Owner's Response:

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Caribbean Breeze and your visit to St. Croix! We agree...Caribbean Breeze and Gentle Winds are the best! We hope you will visit us again some day! Kent and Dawn


 

Amazing Location

5/5

Stayed Apr 2019

Gregory N.Fairfax Station, VA

Caribbean Breeze was a great place for our family of four to spend seven nights on St. Croix. The condo is very nice, and the kitchen is well-equipped. We made breakfast daily and ate in four of the nights and went to restaurants the other three evenings. For the first night of our stay we went to the restaurant ďFlyersĒ since it is located practically next door to the Gentle Winds resort.

Our teenage boy and girl shared the room with the twin beds, and that worked out fine. Caribbean Breezeís best feature is its awesome location. The view from the patio is truly as beautiful as shown in the cover photo on the VRBO site. It was wonderful to wake up to that ocean view each morning and to look out over the beautiful water throughout the day and evening. Because this condo building is the closest one to the water, it has the best view and the shortest walk to the beach and to the pool.

We love snorkeling, and the water here at Gentle Winds is a great location to swim and snorkel. Lots of beautiful tropical fish and coral to look at. The amenities at Gentle Winds are very nice, too. We made good use of the pool, the beach chairs and shady tikis. The great room provides a nice, breezy place to sit and read, and there is another room in the common area with a ping-pong table. But one of my favorite features of Gentle Winds was the beach bar and grill. We never had to worry about lunch because it was right there at the beach! Nick serves up a nice variety of sandwiches, burgers and fish, and the cold drinks and frozen beverages make it fun to be out in the heat! We opened up a tab at the beginning of our stay and never had to worry about dealing with cash or cards while at the beach. What a great convenience!

I can understand why this resort is called ďGentle WindsĒ because there was a nice, steady breeze blowing throughout our stay, just like what you would expect for a tropical paradise. We left the A/C off most of the time, preferring instead to feel the nice breeze moving through the house and hear the soothing sounds of the ocean. We had a great time a Caribbean Breeze and will definitely consider staying here again in the future.

Published Apr 24, 2019

Owner's Response:

Thank you for the great review of Caribbean Breeze and Gentle Winds. It is a special place, and even though we also own a vacation rental villa in Cane Bay, we love to stay at Caribbean Breeze just as much!

When I am at Caribbean Breeze doing maintenance, and running my business from there at the same time, I love sitting at the dining table facing the water with my laptop...what an amazing view I get every time I look up! :)

We do hope that you will visit again some time. Each time you visit you will find something new at the condo.

Kent and Dawn


 

Nice place

5/5

Stayed Mar 2019

MaryJane N.

Great place , and beautiful beach.

Published Apr 7, 2019

Owner's Response:

We agree! :) We are so glad that you enjoyed Caribbean Breeze and Gentle Winds! We hope you will return some day! Kent and Dawn


 

The location of the condo was ideal overlooking beach but the condo itself requires updating.

3/5

Stayed Feb 2019

Terry B.

The setting of Gentle Winds was beautiful, If the large salt water pool was the gem, then the ocean waves crashing on the beach was the crown. Newly opened beach shack had great food at good prices. Our unit, however was out dated and in need of upgrades. Ie; paint, furniture & appliances. Bathrooms constantly smelled swampy. Itís only saving grace was itís location to the beach. Taxi costs are very high. A rental car highly recommended. We would recommend Gentle Winds but not the unit as it is today.

Published Apr 3, 2019

Owner's Response:

We are so sorry that Caribbean Breeze didn't meet with your expectations! It is as it appears on our website and our listings on Homeaway. All the photos are current. I wish that sometime during your month's long stay you would have contacted us regarding your concerns with the bathrooms. As always, we would have had someone there to take care of any issue immediately. We just recently had the walls and trim in condo painted and we do touch ups when necessary. I am sorry that you didn't find it satisfactory, we try very hard to keep Caribbean Breeze well maintained at all times. It is very important to us that or guests are very happy with Caribbean Breeze as our past reviews do show. Again, we are so sorry the condo didn't meet your expectations!

Kent and Dawn


 

Great getaway

5/5

Stayed Dec 2018

Harold R.

Perfectly maintained.

Published Dec 28, 2018

Owner's Response:

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Caribbean Breeze. Having stayed at our villa in Cane Bay, Villa Dawn, many times, we hoped that you would also like Caribbean Breeze! As always, thanks!


 

Never Fails to Impress

5/5

Stayed Oct 2018

Chuck C.

This was our third stay at this Caribbean Breeze. Love the place. The proximity to the beach is perfect and I canít forget to mention how well equipped the kitchen is if youíre a cook.

Published Nov 6, 2018

Owner's Response:

We are so happy to have had you as our guests three times at Caribbean Breeze! We hope to have you as our guest again sometime and can assure you we will do everything we can to keep the condo as nice and affordable as possible! Kent and Dawn


 

One of the best views on St Croix

5/5

Stayed Oct 2018

Laura D.

Of the multiple places we have stayed, this was one of the best views ever. Beach, Pool and Palm trees, what more could you ask for. The condo was well equipped with everything we needed for our stay. Plenty of kitchen ware. It was very comfortably furnished. It was even equipped with laundry, dish detergent and plenty of spices in the kitchen. We loved the condo and would like to stay there again in the future. If we could make any changes, we would have liked to been able to grill out on our gallery. (however there is a gas grill available at the pool) and it would also been nice to have a ceiling fan on the gallery too. Location was central to everything on the island. Our biggest issue was that there is no cell phone service in that part of the island and our I phones would not make phone calls using the wifi available at the unit. (Android phones and other models would work fine on the wifi calling and there is a land line if you needed to make a call). We had a small problem with the clothes dryer and sent an email to Kent earlier one morning, we went to the beach and when we returned about 1pm the dryer had already been repaired. Great Service!

Published Nov 4, 2018

Owner's Response:

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Caribbean Breeze! We try to ensure that you stay will be very enjoyable and relaxing. Once in a while something will go wrong, but we pride ourselves on always resolving any issues promptly! We agree, a grill on the patio would be great, but unfortunately they are not allowed for fire safety reasons. We are not sure why some iPhones have trouble making Wifi calls when connected on our unit. We've asked our internet provider but so far they have no answers. Sorry for the inconvenience!

We are so glad that you would like to visit St. Croix and Caribbean Breeze again! That is a primary goal of ours...having our guests like Caribbean Breeze enough to want to come back again and again! Hope to hear from you again soon! Kent and Dawn


 

Caribbean Breeze Condo at Gentle Winds

5/5

Stayed Oct 2018

Jim E.

I spent 10 days at the condo in October 2018. This is the offseason in St Croix so the island was quite this time of year. The unit was in very nice condition and included extras such as chairs and coolers for going out on the beach. The kitchen was well equipped and the unit has plenty of towels and bedding. The owners were available by phone to answer any questions or provide information.

Will plan to book with them again on my next trip to St Croix.

Published Oct 22, 2018

Owner's Response:

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Caribbean Breeze! We are so happy to have had you as our guest. Caribbean Breeze is located in a great spot on the island, and it really doesn't matter what time of the year you stay there, the property is always pretty quite. We look forward to hearing from you again. Thanks for being our guest! Kent and Dawn


 

Back for a third time...Love it!

5/5

Stayed Jul 2018

Blair A.

This was our third time staying at Caribbean Breeze and our fourth time staying at one of their two properties (the other one being Villa Dawn). We frequent St. Croix (this was our eighth time) and it's great having an affordable centrally located rental condo that gets you anywhere on island in a quick time. It's even better now that they have a ding option at the nearby marina in Salt River again. The snack shack by the pool that had been destroyed by Maria should be rebuilt soon (the structure was just getting finished) and better than ever. Rent with confidence. They always take care of you. A few recent additions for island staying that you should know about. You can now recycle aluminum at the Leatherback Brewery and you can recycle cans, bottles, and cardboard at Plaza.

Published Aug 20, 2018

Owner's Response:

So glad you enjoyed you stay at Caribbean Breeze once again! It is great to have you as a repeat guest! The new and improved Beach Shack will be great...lots more room and shade. One of our favorite locations on the island for some beach side food and drink! The restaurant that is now open at the Marina, Flyers" has really good food and great specials. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future!

Kent and Dawn


 

GREAT LOCATION AND BEAUTIFUL VIEWS

4/5

Stayed Jun 2018

Bruce A.

It was nice that the unit is in the building at the end closest to the beach. The grounds, the pool, and the beach are well maintained, and it was good to see security every night.

It had some EXTRAS like liquor left by previous visitors and shampoo and soap and toiletry necessities provided. The unit is well equipped. We had a minor inconvenience with the door lock being sticky and had to rely on the deadbolt only. It didn't seem as updated as some places we've stayed at, but definitely would stay there again. Kent and Dawn are great to work with and are eager to make your stay enjoyable.

Published Jul 4, 2018

Owner's Response:

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Caribbean Breeze! We try to think of everything that our guests may need to make your stay as comfortable as possible! The "I" building, where Caribbean Breeze is located, is definitely the best in the complex! We hope you will visit St. Croix again and choose to stay with us next time! Thanks again!!! Kent and Dawn


 

Awesome

5/5

Stayed May 2018

Chuck C.

Second time here and love it. Still recovering from the hurricane but the property is in great shape. Still waiting for cable tv to get fixed but we had WiFi so we streamed Fox and Netflix.

Published May 23, 2018

Owner's Response:

We are so glad you enjoyed another stay at Caribbean Breeze! The cable company is in the area in Phase 2 of a 3 phase process. Most of the island has had cable / phone service restored, some of the more outlying areas, relative to Christiansted and Frederiksted, like where Caribbean Breeze is located, are almost there. Thanks for choosing to stay with us a second time. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again sometime! Kent and Dawn


 

The property was lovely!

5/5

Stayed Apr 2018

Ashley M.Cincinnati

The private beach was phenomenal, the pool was fantastic, and the condo was very nice! The view was insanely amazing! The owners were great to work with - which always makes things nicer and less stressful!! Certainly recommend this place for a vacation in St. Croix!!

Published May 7, 2018

Owner's Response:

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Caribbean Breeze! We also love the beach and pool. It's like you have the whole place to yourself most of the time! We look forward to your next stay at Caribbean Breeze! Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us! Kent and Dawn


 

Love St Croix, this complex is great, not this unit

2/5

Stayed Apr 2018

Jeanne G.

We had a great week of swimming, snorkeling, hiking, kayaking, practicing yoga, exploring and enjoyment of great restaurants and people. This complex is on the North Shore, helpfully situated between Cane Bay and the main road to take you to CíSted and beyond. Its grounds, pool and swimming beach are nicely maintained. Unfortunately this unit has a rodent problem. While the owner promptly responded, it was an unpleasant experience.

Published Apr 16, 2018

Owner's Response:

We are very sorry that you experienced an issue with a rodent in our unit. We don't have a "rodent problem" in our condo, this was entirely an isolated instance. In 13 years of owning and renting Caribbean Breeze, we have never had this issue! The rodent must have entered the unit from the patio while you had the sliding doors open the first couple of days of your stay, which was unfortunate, but completely out of our control. We did everything possible to catch the rodent as soon as you made us aware of the issue. We had our housekeeper place traps and do a mid-stay cleaning, we had an exterminator place traps in the unit, we had the GM of the property add molding under the railing of the patio blocking any future access. Short of tearing the whole condo apart, we did everything we could to catch the critter, which we did in a relatively short time, even before your stay ended.

Again, we are so sorry for the inconvenience, but there was no rodent in the unit prior to your stay. The condo is booked almost continually and we had no reports of a rodent in the unit prior to your stay. We are so sorry that you had this inconvenience, but we did everything we could to rectify the situation as quickly as possible!

We are glad that you otherwise enjoyed your visit to St Croix!


 

Beautiful view

4/5

Stayed Mar 2018

Judith C.

Condo property was in very good condition. Did miss the snack and bar area due to hurricane damage.

Published Mar 19, 2018

Owner's Response:

We are so glad that you liked Caribbean Breeze! We agree, the view is amazing! :) The Beach Shack is being rebuilt, bigger and better than ever! It should be back up and running soon. We are also renovating the restaurant/kitchen which is located indoors, and is connected to the great room. It will be used for special events and for food and drink when the Beach Shack is closed during inclement weather. We really hope that you choose to stay with us again some time!


 

Clean, convenient, close to beach, building well attended to by staff, lots of space for five people

5/5

Stayed Jan 2018

John S.

Great pool, good location to take excursions. We were very happy with our stay.

Published Jan 28, 2018


 

2nd Time Just as Good as the 1st

5/5

Stayed Aug 2017

Blair A.

Kent and Dawn are great and super helpful. This was our second time at Caribbean Breeze and third theme at one of their properties. Stayed at Villa Dawn once before. Gentle Winds is a great condo complex akin to a resort with an excellent pool and as close to a private beach as you can get on STX. With a center island location you can easily get to the Cane Bay Area and anywhere else on the island with ease. Great space at the condo with everything you need.

Published Aug 27, 2017

Owner's Response:

Thanks so much! We are so glad that you enjoyed Caribbean Breeze once again and also enjoyed Villa Dawn in the past! We hope that you will choose to stay at one of our properties again! You are a great guest! :)


 

BEAUTIFUL

5/5

Stayed Jul 2017

Vicki G.

WONDERFUL PLACE TO STAY- BEACH AND POOL RIGHT OUT YOUR BACK DOOR! BEAUTIFUL VIEWS. EXCELLENT DIRECTIONS AND PLACES TO GO FOR EVERYTHING! LOVE ST. CROIX- THE PEOPLE ARE SO FRIENDLY!!

Published Aug 8, 2017

Owner's Response:

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Caribbean Breeze and loved St Croix! We hope you will visit again someday and choose to stay with us again!


 

Great time in St. Croix at Caribbean Breeze!

4/5

Stayed Jun 2017

Shana H.

We spent seven nights at Caribbean Breeze. We loved all the space and extra amenities that were provided by Kent and Dawn. We found that the condo was well equipped with everything we needed to make our stay wonderful. My children loved the bag of snorkeling gear. I found that I didn't have to pack as much because so much was already provided such as beach towels, flashlights, kitchen items, etc. The location is perfect! It probably has the best view in the entire complex! We loved waking up and going to bed each night hearing the roar of the waves. We found it hard to cool the condo down the first couple of days. After a nice rain, it seemed that the air conditioner finally caught up. A ceiling fan on the screened in patio would be a nice addition! There were several power outages on the island while we were there, but we were told by the locals that this is a normal occurrence. All in all we had an amazing time and the property was just as described. Thanks Kent and Dawn.

Published Jul 3, 2017

Owner's Response:

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Caribbean Breeze! We didn't have a guest the week before your stay, and while I do keep the A/C on, at about 80 degrees, it can take some time to cool everything back down during the summer months. I'll make a point of lowering the temp a day before guests arrive if no one is there the week prior. Adding a ceiling fan to the patio is on my list of things to do on my next visit. It really is not allowed, according to our rules and regulations, however, I will install one and then beg for forgiveness afterwards! Lol! ;)

We hope you will choose to visit St Croix again sometime and choose to stay at Caribbean Breeze!


 

Awesome Views!

5/5

Stayed May 2017

Chuck C.

Not the most updated condo...however it was still very nice and the kitchen...which we used ...was very well equipped. Food processor, George Foreman Grill, pots and pans galore, blender......frozen pool cups in the freezer! Washer/Dryer! ......and an awesome view of the ocean. This picture doesn't do it justice......the AC unit struggled..... I checked it out and compared to the other units next to it......it was seriously a lot smaller...at night you didn't need it.....the beach compared to other condo complexes was huge......all in all a great trip..

Published Jun 6, 2017

Owner's Response:

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Caribbean Breeze! We try hard to make your stay as comfortable as possible! There are some units, ground floor end units, that have an extra "garden room" off of the living room, but they don't have the same amazing, unobstructed views as Caribbean Breeze. Otherwise, all 2 bedroom units, with the exception of those "garden" units, are the same size and floor plan.

Gentle Winds is an awesome complex in a great location! We are so glad that you got experience it!


 

Relaxing Family Vacation !

5/5

Stayed Apr 2017

Excellent location on the property - located closest to the ocean. We enjoyed our stay at Caribbean Breeze in April 2017 ! The whole property, in fact the island, was not crowded. 2 bedroom condo has everything you need for a family stay including well appointed kitchen with laundry facilities, cable tv, wifi. Restaurants or food store within a few minutes drive. Beach bar on the property was our favorite place for lunch . King bed in master bedroom was very comfortable! Screen across the balcony is a must as there are insects at night, not an issue in the day. Those looking for nightlife within easy walking distance will be disappointed. The person who built the building had an odd sense about the use of decorative concrete but ignore that. We were impressed with the quality of the food at reasonable prices in the restaurants. A rental car is a must - part of the adventure is driving on the left. The roads are sometimes marked - if you are from the US bring your Garmin - it will work as you are still in the United States. We are scuba divers and enjoyed the diving very much - warm water - nice reefs or walls - a few sharks - a few wrecks. Cane Bay dive shop moors their dive boat within walking distance of Caribbean Breeze. Reconnect with rum at the Cruzan distillery tour. Owner was excellent to communicate with !

Published Apr 26, 2017

Owner's Response:

Thanks for such a detailed review of Caribbean Breeze, Gentle Winds and St. Croix! I am sure that our future guests will appreciate it very much! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Caribbean Breeze! We hope that you will choose to stay with us again some time!


 

Great Condo in the perfect location!

4/5

Stayed Feb 2017

Lisa M.

We went to St. Croix in February and it was just perfect! Kent and Dawn's condo was as comfortable, spacious, clean and inviting as we could have hoped for! And the people at Gentle Winds were so friendly - we loved them all! Our vacation passed quickly and the more we explored the Island we soon fell in love with St. Croix. It has moved up the chart to the top of my favorite Caribbean Island! We hope to go back soon!

Published Mar 14, 2017

Owner's Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Caribbean Breeze and loved St. Croix! We definitely agree that St. Croix is an amazing Caribbean destination. St. Croix has not been overrun by commercial tourism like so many other Caribbean Islands and is an absolutely beautiful island.

We hope that you will choose to stay at Caribbean Breeze again on your next visit to St. Croix!


 

Gentle Winds = Gentle Vacation

4/5

Stayed Mar 2014

Dave L.Pittsburgh, PA

The property was as advertised, clean and well maintained. The beds were very comfortable and the view from the screened porch was outstanding. The kitchen was well equipped. Don't go to the grocery store until you check out the kitchen and liquor supply. You will be surprised at what you don't have to buy especially spices. Lots of different rums so add a liquor that isn't already there.

Easy walk to the great beach and pool. Loved the snack shack. Great rum drinks. Overall Gentle Winds is a great complex that is clean and well maintained. Great for families everyone was very friendly. We can't wait to go back.

Published Mar 27, 2014

Owner's Response:

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Caribbean Breeze! We are always looking for ways to make the condo more comfortable and more enjoyable, so I am sure the next time you stay at Caribbean Breeze you will like it even more!


 

Our 40th Anniversary

5/5

Stayed Jun 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Gentle Winds.

The only 2 problems we found were:

1) The 2 small cooler bags were broken and need to be replaced

2) It would be nice if there was some way to let tenants know where the beach chairs, etc are. We never used the second bedroom & only discovered them at the end of our trip!

I had brought all cleaning supplies & had the dishwashing liquid container burst & leaked through the zip-lock all into my husbands suitcase! That would have also been nice to know that everything was already there. Spare toilet paper in the bathroom cupboards would also be appreciated.

The pool & beach were amazing. The pool kiosk was only open twice - I guess because it was out of season. We would have liked to play "ping-pong" but there were no whole balls available.

All-in-all I have given this property a 5***** rating.

Published Jul 18, 2013


 

Paradise in St.Croix

5/5

Stayed Apr 2013

Gail C.

We absolutely love this condo! We have stayed there several times. The owner is wonderful and does everything to make your stay perfect. The attention to detail is above and beyond. I would and have recommend this to friends and acquaintances. We love the location also, its close enough to Christansted and many restaurants. We will definitely return in the future.

Published May 10, 2013


 

Just returned from Caribbean Breeze

5/5

Stayed Nov 2012

The condo was exactly what we had hoped for. Clean, comfortable, well appointed and beachfront. The Gentle Winds complex is beautiful and extraordinarily well maintained. Probably the nicest pool on the island.The beach is beautiful and uncrowded. Good snorkeling just outside the swim area of the beach, which itself is very nice, I didn't step on a rock once. Mike at the pool side bar and grill does a very nice job. Some unit owners were in residence during our stay and they were all friendly, welcoming and justifiably proud of Gentle Winds. Our family (myself, wife, two 16 year olds and a ten year old) all agree that we can put this on the list of places to return. The Vreeland's are responsive to questions and very easy to work with. I wouldn't hesitate to rent from them again. The north shore of St. Croix may be too quiet for the "partying" crowd but for relaxing, playing in the ocean and enjoying the Caribbean lifestyle it's perfect. I would advise renting a car if you want to explore the island. Again, we couldn't have been happier with our trip. Well...maybe if we didn't have to leave.

Published Nov 18, 2012

Owner's Response:

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Caribbean Breeze! It is a little piece of paradise that we are very lucky to be able to share with others. We hope you choose to stay at Caribbean Breeze again some time!

Kent and Dawn


 

Tropical Dream Destination

5/5

Stayed Jul 2012

We just returned from our stay in Caribbean Breeze at Gentle Winds. We have been using VRBO's for over 15 years. We have always done well with our choices and this St Croix gem was one of the best. Kent and Dawn go above and beyond with providing information regarding the condo, St. Croix and other material to enhance the travel experience. Their unit is as described in other reviews but one cannot do justice to the stunning views the condo provides. The Gentle Winds complex is beautiful with great snorkeling just feet into the water. We visited a few other beaches and we and our two adventurous sons (18 & 22yrs) decided the beach, just steps from Caribbean Breeze, was the best. It seemed like a shoot site for a commercial! Wonderful cuisine for all tastes can be found, historical sites,rain forest, a casino and quaint town shopping are all on this authentic island. We enjoyed no crowds during off season and the weather was great. We highly recommend Carribean Breeze as a dream destination.

Published Aug 12, 2012


 

Gentle Winds - Caribbean Breeze - St. Croix

5/5

Stayed Jun 2012

We arrived just yesterday at Caribbean Breeze and it is exactly as advertised and expected. Kent and Dawn have been just great to work with and available to talk to anytime we needed to ask questions. The location is great with central access to most north shore areas easily. Grounds here well maintained and pool/beach is very nice. Be sure to stop by the beach shack and grab a snack. Unit is nicely decorated, was clean and tidy. Highly recommend Dawn and Kent's place here as it is obvious they take good care of their unit. Oh and located in Building I which is right on the ocean :) St. Croix so far has been nothing short of fantastic.

Published Jun 28, 2012

Owner's Response:

We are so happy that you are enjoying Caribbean Breeze (Unit I-4). We try very hard to make your stay an enjoyable one! Have a wonderful time on St Croix!

Kent and Dawn


 

Super home- among the best for VBRO

4/5

Stayed Jun 2012

David M.

This is a lovely unit in a quiet location. The beach really is a few step away. The pool is very nice - non chlorine. Ideal for a family that wants to get away from resort hubub. Restaurants and supermarkets are just a few minutes away.

No useful cell phone reception is not a big deal. Skype over wireless IP was easy and used 800 dial around on the landline. TV signal was fine. If you use cell phone on island use ATT or Spint DO NOT use Verizon (or expect big bill). An ATT GoPhone is easy for $2/day - but one from the local Radio Shack.

Marina next door is a must for a ride out to Salt River (and a dive). Nearby Cane Bay is exquisite.

Published Jul 7, 2012


 

We loved Gentle Winds and Caribbean Breeze

5/5

Stayed May 2012

We visited in May 2012. Off season but perfect for a relaxing getaway. Loved the north shore and its down to earth locals. Played bingo with everyone at off the wall and enjoyed sunset and shots at cane bay. Enjoyed the proxomity to the Pirate Tavern we enjoyed the Cruzan Confusions before

going out for dinners. This condo met our needs perfectly nice beach and beautiful pool within 100 yards. You can snorkle right there. The owners were great about preparing us for our trip. We will definitely return

Published May 23, 2012


 

Awesome location, awesome condo!

5/5

Stayed Feb 2007

Stayed for a week at Caribbean Breeze on St. Croix. The condo was beautiful, comfortable and very clean. The furnishings were very nice and the unit was very well maintained.

The complex itself, Gentle Winds was fabulous! The pool, the beach the views, and Karen at the Beach Shack were all wonderful.

We truly enjoyed our stay at Caribbean Breeze and St. Croix and will definitely be back again and again!

Published Aug 31, 2011

 

>>>>>Click Here to go back to Guest Comments Page One >>>>>

Home Page Caribbean Breeze Photos Rates and Amenities Guest Comments Contact Us
About Us Our St. Croix Properties Online Reservations   Site Map  Our Privacy Policy

Like Us on Facebook!

Website design and maintenance by KVDV, Inc.©

All rights reserved. 2005 - 2020
All website contents including pictures are the property of the owners and may not be used for any other purpose without express written permission by the owners
of this website.    If you see any errors, bad links or any information that is out of date or incorrect please contact
our webmaster. Thank you!